Contact us

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your Ross County Sheriff
or a Ross County Sheriff's Office Deputy via email or call 740-773-1186.  Please refer to the contact list below.

Ross County Sheriff's Office Email Telephone Extention
Sheriff  George Lavender Jr. g.lavender@rosssheriff.com  Ext 112
Chief Deputy Sheriff T.J. Hollis t.hollis@rosssheriff.com  Ext 119
Major Jon Long j.long@rosssheriff.com (740) 775-1208
Major William White w.white@rosssheriff.com  Ext 128
Captain Dennis McKeever d.mckeever@rosssheriff.com  Ext 113
Captain Michael Preston m.preston@rosssheriff.com  Ext 116
Captain Glenn Detty g.detty@rosssheriff.com  Ext 126
Lt. Dustin Hayburn d.hayburn@rosssheriff.com  
Lt. Kevin Pierce k.pierce@rosssheriff.com  Ext 156
Lt. Matthew Large m.large@rosssheriff.com  Ext 128
Lt. Kevin Claypool k.claypool@rosssheriff.com  Ext 127